College of Mathematics and Computer Science/ College of Software, Fuzhou University, formerly known as the Department of Mathematics and Mechanics, was founded in 1958. In 1962 it was renamed the Department of Mathematics. Up to 1977, the Department of Mathematics had included 4 majors: Applied Mathematics, Computational Mathematics, Computer Software and Computer Technology. In 1984, Department of Computer Science and Technology was founded. To benefit from the combination of science and engineering, these two departments were recombined to form the College of Mathematics and Computer Science in June 2003. In order to promote the development of disciplines, College of Mathematics and Computer Science and College of Software were recombined in October 2009. In the past 50 years, a large number of students have been graudated from the college, including many well-known scholars at national and international levels, such as Dr. Lin Huimin, a member of Chinese Academy of Sciences.
Center for Discrete Mathematics and Theoretical
Fujian Provincial Key Laboratory of Networking
Fujian Province SuperComputer Center